Alumni Council

Park University Alumni Association Logo

Meet the Alumni Council Members


Make a nomination


The Alumni Council is the governing board of the Alumni Association. It is comprised of alumni from all decades and programs. The council meets a minimum of three times per year. The Annual Meeting of the Alumni Association is held on the Parkville campus.

The current bylaws of the Alumni Association were revised and accepted by a vote of the Alumni Association during the Annual Alumni Association Meeting on June 22, 2012, on the Parkville campus. Additional revisions were made at the special meeting Sept. 20, 2014.

Meeting Dates:

November 12, 2016
February 18, 2017
April 8, 2017
June 3, 2017

Annual Meeting: Sept. 15, 2017


Sarah Hopkins-Chery, '07, MA '09   
Parkville, Mo.
Exp. 2017

Kathryn Phillips Hernandez, '83
Saint Joseph, Mo.
Exp. 2017

James (Zac) Jarrard, '16
Kansas City, Mo.
Exp. 2017

Derrick W. Quarterman, '03

Triangle, Va.
Exp. 2017

Immediate Past President
Toni Madeira
, ’88
Kansas City, MO.
Exp. 2017


Michael J. Badilla, '09
Fort Belvoir, Va.
Exp. 2018

Robert Dandridge, ‘04
New Baden, Ill.
Exp. 2017

Michelle Gaiewski, '10
Cedar Park, Texas
Exp. 2017

Justin Huttie, '05, MBA '08
Kansas City, Mo.
Exp. 2018

Ryan Kinne, '09
Liberty, Mo.
Exp. 2019

Max Miller, '13
Kansas City, Mo.
Exp. 2018

Elizabeth Weese Muncal, '05
Scottsdale, Az.
Exp. 2019

George Ramsey III, '01
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Exp. 2019

Amber Steele, '10
Excelsior Springs, Mo.
Exp. 2017

Lindsey Vest, '15
Gladstone, Mo.
Exp. 2019

Kara Walton, '13
Washington, D.C. metro area
Exp. 2019

Charles K. Williams, '96
Trotwood, Ohio
Exp. 2018

Dustin Woods, '15
Gladstone, Mo.
Exp. 2019

Monica Zavala, '12
Austin, Texas
Exp. 2018

Staff Liaison:
Erik Bergrud, MPA '94
Associate Vice President for External Relations
ex officio member

 If you are interested in volunteering to help with alumni activities or in being considered for membership on the Alumni Council please contact the Associate Vice President.

2016-17 Alumni Association
Committee Assignments

Committees meet throughout the year, between Alumni Council meetings, to do the actual work of the Alumni Association. Communication is handled through email and teleconferencing as well as face-to-face when necessary.
Committee members are not required to be Council members. 

Bob Dandridge, Chair
Toni Madeira
George Ramsey, III
Amber Steele


Toni Madeira, Chair
Bob Dandridge
Ryan Kinne
George Ramsey, III
CK Williams

Alumni Programs:
Sarah Hopkins-Chery, Co-chair

Dustin Woods, Co-chair

Courtney Carter

Michelle Gaiewski

Zac Jarrard


Kathryn Phillips Hernandez, Chair
Derrick Quarterman
Ryan Kinne
Dustin Woods

Marketing and Resources:
Elizabeth Muncal, Chair
Stephanie Arnold
Michelle Gaiewski
Kathryn Slaughter

  By-Laws Review:
Kathryn Phillips Hernandez, Chair
Zac Jarrard
Office of Alumni Relations
8700 NW River Park Drive, Box 65, Parkville, MO 64152
(816) 584-6209 | (800) 488-7275 | Fax: (816) 741-7741 | Park University Home
External Relations and Advancement
8700 NW River Park Drive
Parkville, MO 64152-3795

Comments or Suggestions to Web Services
Terms of Use  •  Campus Maps  •  Regulatory Compliance  •  Disability Accommodations
2017 Park University, 8700 NW River Park Drive, Parkville, MO 64152 Tel (816) 741-2000

Park University's degree programs are accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, a member of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.

Park University is a private, non-profit, institution of higher learning since 1875.